LIFTT expands presence in Carbon and Stillwater Counties


Living Independently for Today & Tomorrow (LIFTT) welcomes Melissa Larsen as our new IL Specialist for Carbon & Stillwater Counties.; White woman with blond hair wearing glasses and a blue shirt

Living Independently for Today & Tomorrow (LIFTT) welcomes Melissa Larsen as our new IL Specialst for Carbon & Stillwater Counties.

Living Independently for Today & Tomorrow (LIFTT) is pleased to announce that Melissa Larsen is joining our team. Based in Red Lodge, Larsen will serve as LIFTT’s Independent Living Specialist for Carbon and Stillwater Counties. 

“Carbon and Stillwater Counties are home to some 21,000 people about 2,000 of whom are thought to be living with a disability; said LIFTT executive director Carlos Ramalho. “We are proud to welcome Melissa aboard as our first IL Specialist specifically assigned to serve these communities.”

Larsen joins LIFTT with a wealth of community and nonprofit experience. She is currently the district clerk and office manager for the Luther School and has previously worked as a project manager and addiction counselor at the Center for Children and Families and in various positions at the Boys and Girls Clubs in both Red Lodge and Glendive. Larsen holds a B.S. in Psychology from Montana State University Billings. 

Larsen will start as of Monday, August 15, be available Mondays through Fridays 1 p.m. to 5 p.m., and can be reached at (406) 445-5100 or   



About Living Independently for Today & Tomorrow (LIFTT): LIFTT is a Montana 501(c)(3) Corporation organized as a Center for Independent Living (CIL). From offices in Billings and Glendive, LIFTT provides people with disabilities with programs and services that help to empower persons with disabilities to break down the physical, bureaucratic, and cultural barriers that prevent them from being fully independent participants in their lives and communities throughout 18 counties in southeastern and southcentral Montana: Big Horn, Carbon, Carter, Custer, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, Golden Valley, McCone, Musselshell, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Stillwater, Wibaux, and Yellowstone. For more information, please visit