LWM: Health, Happiness and the Pursuit of Inclusion

This edition of “Living Well in Montana” focuses on “Health Happiness and the Pursuit of Inclusion” and features host, & LIFTT Peer Program Coordinator Tanya Thomas talking with Dr. Meg Traci of the Rural Institute for Inclusive Communities at the University of Montana (RIIC) & the Montana Disability & Health Program (MTDH) about Dr. Traci’s work with RIIC and MTDH to improve access to healthcare and increase positive health outcomes for people with disabilities in Montana and beyond.

Dr. Meg Traci is a Developmental Psychologist with expertise in early childhood and life-span development. Dr. Traci is the Knowledge Broker at the Research and Training Center on Disability in Rural Communities, drawing on over 25 years of experience in grant writing and a productive program of research, development, and systems change.

Dr. Traci is a research associate professor at the University of Montana Rural Institute for Inclusive Communities; co-chair of the Human and Family Development minor; and a faculty affiliate in the School of Public and Community Health Sciences. She is the senior consultant on the Montana Disability and Health Program, a partnership with the Montana Department of Health supported through a cooperative agreement with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

“Living Well in Montana” is produced by LIFTT and Billings Community 7 TV. In addition to being aired several times each week on C7 (available to Charter Spectrum Cable customers in Billings and Yellowstone County), It is also available online through the Community 7 VOD Player and LIFTT’s YouTube Channel.

About Living Independently for Today & Tomorrow (LIFTT): LIFTT is a Montana 501(c)3 corporation organized as a Center for Independent Living (CIL). With team members based in Billings, Glendive, and Red Lodge, LIFTT provides people with disabilities with programs and services that help empower them to break down the physical, bureaucratic, and cultural barriers that prevent them from being fully independent participants in their lives and communities throughout 18 counties in southeastern and southcentral Montana: Big Horn, Carbon, Carter, Custer, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, Golden Valley, McCone, Musselshell, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Stillwater, Wibaux, and Yellowstone. For more information, please visit liftt.org, or download our mobile app on Apple or Google Play.