Morgan McQuillan joins LIFTT Board

Living Independently for Today & Tomorrow (LIFTT) is pleased to announce that Morgan McQuillan has joined the organization’s board of directors. Born and raised in Joliet, a rural town in Carbon County about halfway between Billings and Red Lodge, McQuillan is a wheelchair user because of a series of occurrences of bone cancer and subsequent treatments starting at the age of five and culminating with a “radical” amputation in 2020.

It is out of the experience of receiving care and support from the Joliet community during her cancer treatments and a desire to give back that in 2018, McQuillan founded the nonprofit “Project Footprints” with a mission to “serve individuals and families in Carbon County impacted by emergency situations.” McQuillan remains Project Footprints’ president to this day.

In addition to “Project Footprints,” McQuillan is the director of the Joliet Public Library. She holds a B.S. in Human Services from Montana State University Billings and is finishing a master’s degree in clinical social work at Walla Walla University’s Billings campus.

“Morgan is a welcome addition to our board of directors as her professional and personal experience are an excellent match for our mission of promoting independence and inclusion for persons with disabilities across southeast and south-central Montana,” said LIFTT Executive Director Carlos Ramalho.

Ms. McQuillan recently joined LIFTT’s public relations specialist Jed Barton on an episode of “Living Well in Montana” to discuss her story and work with Project Footprints; you can view that episode below:

About Living Independently for Today & Tomorrow (LIFTT): LIFTT is a Montana 501(c)3 corporation organized as a Center for Independent Living (CIL). With team members based in Billings and Glendive, LIFTT provides people with disabilities with programs and services that help empower them to break down the physical, bureaucratic, and cultural barriers that prevent them from being fully independent participants in their lives and communities throughout 18 counties in southeastern and south-central Montana: Big Horn, Carbon, Carter, Custer, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, Golden Valley, McCone, Musselshell, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Rosebud, Stillwater, Treasure, Wibaux, and Yellowstone. For more information, please visit or download our mobile app for your Apple or Android Device.

You can donate to LIFTT by clicking here.